top of page
  • Sue Lobo

My Rituals


There are only few skincare products that really make it into my arsenal because if you have read my review on Bioderma Eau De Soin, I suffer not only from sensitive but a major case of dry skin and it has been the bane of my existence.

This means that I have to pay constant attention to my skin at regular intervals in the day and can never step out of the house without having to cream my arms and legs. Do you feel my frustration? I have to mentally remind myself to moisturize my body post a shower and before sleeping, but practically speaking, there are days when I am so busy, tired and sleepy that I tend to skip a few steps in my skincare routine. But then Apparel Group introduced me to Rituals Cosmetics and there has never been anything so motivating to truly indulge in my skincare regimen.

To provide a little bit of background, (assuming there are a few like me who did not know about the brand) Rituals Cosmetics is a very popular European luxury lifestyle brand and is the first in the world to combine Home & Body Cosmetics. With a wide product line including body care, skin care, precious mineral make-up, pure tea, scented candles and fragrance sticks, the brand aims to "Transform every day routines into more meaningful moments" and how.

I attended the first store opening at The Mall of Emirates a few weeks ago and it is by far one of the prettiest stores I have been too with a vintage Japanese feel to it, complete with faux cherry blossom trees and earthy aesthetics. The store has a very calming atmosphere automatically de-stressing you while you browse and test the products reflecting the impact its products have.

The lovely people at Apparel Group gave us press samples of a mix of bath and skincare products and it has been a ‘ritual’ since then to use the Himalaya Body Scrub Sweet Almond Oil and Indian Rose before a shower and the Honey Touch Indian Rose and Himalaya Honey Body Cream the next morning.

Ayurveda Ritual_Himalaya scrub_AED110

With my dry skin issues, I always seek out products that help remove dead skin cells and deeply moisturize but often the effect is only temporary and your skin is usually left dehydrated. This crispy scrub is however is made of glorious moisturizing oils that leave the skin deeply conditioned that stays on till the next day! I have been using Body Shop’s olive scrub which is nice but only as pure exfoliator but a three-in-one product such as this sugar scrub is simply divine! What sealed the deal for me is the cool tingling sensation once you step out of the shower and wipe yourself dry. And did I mention that the fragrance engulfs your clothes, your bed sheets, just everything that you touch?

The Honey Touch cream was equally impressive with the effects lasting well until the end of the day. The cream went on like a dream and was absorbed into the skin within seconds making my skin noticeably softer and smoother. What I really liked about the cream is the light consistency with a soft velvety texture and as soon as it sinks in you can feel its super nourishing. The winning aspect is that it is non-sticky and does not leave any residue which leaves you wondering where it all magically disappeared.

The Magic Touch Cherry Blossom and Rice Milk whipped cream is more intense and creamy and slightly less fragrant that the nourishing body creams but with the same effect. The next day I could still feel and smell the effects of my little pamper session.

Most moisturizers and body scrubs have very temporary effects lasting not more than a few hours but Rituals Cosmetics comes as a refreshing change. Not only are their products gentle on the skin but the huge tubs make it great value for money together with all the skin pampering benefits.

I guess I can take a break in my quest to smooth moisturized skin with Rituals Cosmetics because believe me it has done wonders for my skin and I would definitely repurchase them with the next on my list being the Sakura range and their moisturizing Shower Oil which is heavenly and a dry skin dream come true.

18 views0 comments
bottom of page