top of page
  • Stacey Lobo

Spring-A-Ling

All this rave about the Al Qudra Lake had gotten us super anxious to get there with the family a few weeks ago. Following Sue’s post, can you believe we had planned road trip numero deux and now we're onto numero trois !

Road trips for me are all about power car naps, blaring music, giggles and the gorgeous scenery along the way. The air's got to be fresh, the tea sweet and the clothes comfy enough.... that's when you know it's going to be a good one. So, I have some staples that I need to carry with me- my 15 year old pillow being at the top of my list and a cute yet effortless outfit.

So to commence our journey, I wore a teal cut out shoulder blouse from the Lauren Conrad collection at Kohls (available in US). The flutter of the sleeves and color is an apt spring necessity. I paired this with my go-to pair of high-waisted denim jeans from Forever 21, which I believe every second girl is bound to own. With all the binge eating during the trip, the jeans will cinch your food belly right in :P

Lastly, I finished off the look with the comfiest pair of high tops I own from Call it Spring. It is essentially of a thick cloth material and isn't as stiff as most sneakers usually are.

And Voila, my first outfit from our awesome trip... The second one is coming up soon, so stay tuned!

Outfit Details

Top - Kohl's (Lauren Conrad Collection)

High-waisted Jeans - Forever 21

Shoes - Call it Spring


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page