top of page
  • Sue Lobo

Can't Let Go

Do you ever own some clothes that once fit you so well, you wore the hell out of it and then forgot about it because you got something new? And then while you are rummaging through your closet or spring cleaning it out, you find the same piece and can’t decide whether you still want it or can part with it because it’s stretched out but you still have an unreasonable attachment to it?

A case in point is this pair of highly distressed Mango denims. I remember feeling like the luckiest girl in the store when I found these randomly lying on top of the sale mess. It was during the time when ripped denims were all the rage and I wanted something more distressed. Fast forward to present day, what once looked uber dressy complete with stilettos and a bodysuit now works like one of those lounge-y pairs that only holds up with a belt. But for reasons even I can’t seem to figure, I cannot convince myself that these need to be put to rest. Maybe you can help me figure it out?

Comfort is key and I love a Quote-T and this loose V-neck t-shirt had a verse from Shakespeare which reminded me of the difficult time Shakespeare had given me during my school days. How many of you had to go through the torture of interpreting and re-interpreting what he meant with each word? Don’t look at me like that; sometimes we all have weird reasons for making a purchase.

Since this weekend seems to be pretty free, think it is time I get down to do some spring cleaning and make way for a new summer wardrobe.

What are some of the items you can’t get yourself to dump in the ‘Giveaway’ pile?

Outfit Details

T-Shirt, Flats and Chunky Metal Necklace - Forever 21

Denims - Mango

Tote - Zara

Sunglasses - Prada


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page