top of page
  • Sue Lobo

Au Revoir Winter


Summer in the sun and winter in the shade, this excerpt from one of Charles Dicken's famous quotes pretty much describes the current weather situation in Dubai. I am sure all of you would agree that this is probably the shortest winter we have ever had and I am not ready to retire my winter coats and boots just yet hence this post is dedicated to gorgeous Dubai winters that I am unwilling to say au revoir to!

While we can still feel the light chills in the evening, this cozy knit from Forever 21 is the perfect layering piece to keep the goose bumps at bay. It’s light enough to transition into spring and black ensures you can create several different ensembles. For a twist in accessorizing this casual outfit, I gave my jewels a break and added this fur accent collar instead. It’s a shame I only just found it in my closet.

These plum pants from Forever 21 are my all-time favorite and they are a major case of ‘out with old and in with the bold’. These are my go-to-alternative to black pants and I was surprised at the number of colors I could pair it with. The fit is snug and the best part is that the fabric does not shrink or stretch after machine wash. Seriously love good quality, versatile pants like these! They are still available in stores so I would definitely recommend getting these.

Finally I am all about the boot trend and these knee-length suede boots from Aldo are something I will miss wearing. Rising up to a height that sits somewhere comfortably between mid-calf and your knees, this tried-and-true favorite will always be a wear-anywhere style. Too bad we don’t have much of a boot-friendly weather in this region.

Do you guys have any strategies for working your favorite winter pieces into your spring wardrobe?

Black knit sweater - Forever 21

Plum pants - Forever 21

Knee-high suede boots - Aldo

Satchel bag - Michael Kors

Sunglasses - United Colors of Benetton

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page