top of page
  • Sue Lobo

Candy Coated

My current obsession of late is ‘Coats’ and I have been working one into my attire almost every day to work. Coats are the prototypical winter staple: not only do they keep you warm, but they look incredibly elegant, comfortably cover you on those dreaded ‘fat’ days and you can easily get away with repeating them.

Take for example this rose quartz colored coat from Zara. I don’t normally gravitate towards pastels in the winter season but here I am strutting this candy coat. I love its versatility and I think it takes the neutral trend to whole new level. It looks undeniably chic with work attire and stylishly casual when paired with denims. Stacey found this ribbed turtle neck vest in Zara and cajoled me into buying it which turned out to be a perfect match for this ensemble. And this pair of denim legging jeans from Gap’s 1969 collection have been my favorite ever since I got them from their new concept store in Dubai Mall and I suspect it will be in rotation for the rest of the year. Because I can’t get enough of them, my next blog post will be about transforming this outfit from day to night and NO it does not involve a change in accessories! Any guesses?

This week has been a roller coaster ride and I can already feel the smell of the sweet weekend healing the stresses of the week. This weekend I plan on catching the R-rated, Deadpool. Besides the fact that it’s been breaking records, I am curious to see Ryan Reynolds in the avatar of an anti-hero. Apart from that I think I’ll pay a visit to the Ripe Market to see what’s new in the food scene this year. Speaking of food, the ton of culinary events this month has my taste buds going bonkers. So looking forward to Eat the World DXB! Mmmmmm

Happy Weekend Lovelies xx

Candy coat - Zara

Turtle neck vest - Zara

Legging jeans - Gap

Candy pink court heels - Zara

Formal tote - Topshop

Neckpiece - Forever 21

DKNY watch - Hour Choice

Ralph Lauren cat eye sunglasses - Sunglass Hut

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page