top of page
  • Stacey Lobo

Once Upon a Shopping Spree

It was a casual weekend at the mall, scuffling around Forever 21 rummaging through the hundreds of racks. I hadn’t gone shopping in a while so I felt like a 5 year old kid in a candy store.. well I still feel like that when I’m at a Candylicious….but you get my point.

I thought my neutral wardrobe needed a sort of a makeover. Seeing Kendall and Gigi rocking those girlfriend pants all over social media made me want a low rise baggy pair of pants so picking them up was a no-brainer. I believe that you get the best finds when you either enter or exit the store so, as I walked in, my eyes shot to these stunning iced-coffee colored booties. I love the neat faux velvet finish and the tie up laces only amps up the edginess of the shoe. And so as I was heading to the checkout, I spotted the turtle necked ribbed sleeveless cream bodysuit, which I knew would be the last step to putting my masterpiece of an outfit together. And ALAS, my trip to the mall was successful and what better place to strut my fab shoes that for the Dune event eh?

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page