top of page
  • Sue Lobo

Dune SS'16 Press Day

I don’t make it too evident but I have a weakness for shoes. I am not talking about just heels it’s just everything and call me crazy but I am on the hunt for that perfect pair in every possible color.

The Dune’s SS’16 preview, only just instigated that weakness and boom I found myself adding one more pair to my collection.

For those of you who are pretty much over the party phase of the festive season, Dune’s SS’16 collection comes as a refreshing change with sandals and wedges in bright sunny shades that will have you dreaming of the pleasant spring days. What’s more to like is the focus on texture, color and premium finish.

Clean lines and soothing pale tones in court and flat shoe profiles bring a romantic aesthetic to the modern working wardrobe while delicate details that are worked in; pastel chains, metal trims, laser cut fabrics and tie-up fastenings reflect the collection’s fluidity. Soft powder shades of blue, blush and lemon, mixed back with mirrored metallic play into the feminine feel. Heel interest is particularly hot this season, with new developments including flare and flat form structures.

The collection’s casual range draws upon the idea of a ‘wanderlust’ with a focus on lightweight designs, soft-touch materials and a rich colour palette of red, orange, blue and chocolate brown. Crafted texture based sandals in smooth leathers, backless sandals with bright embroidery and woven straps reflect a free spirited summer charm. Maybe it’s time to plan my next vacay ;)

In honor of beating the winter chills, what spring shoes are you looking forward to purchasing?

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page